United Kingdom

Region Europe
Header Graphics


The Equality Act 2010 came into force on the 5 April 2011, covering England, Wales and Scotland. It prohibits discrimination against people with disabilities, as well as discrimination on the grounds of: age, race, religion or belief, sex, sexual orientation and gender identity.

Quota legislation

no quota

Find the Academic Network of European Disability Experts (ANED) country report here

National business and disability networks or initiatives